The power of CHEESE!

We typically take our dogs on 3 walks a day.  We live on 5  1/4 acre, but we do have neighbors and they also have dogs.  I try to remember to bring along a really high value treat, just in case we run into something/someone and I need to get my dogs back to me.   Kiska my therapy dog is rock solid.  She loves all dogs, even crabby ones.  She loves all people, even crabby ones.  Jedi is reactive.  He is teaching me allot about how I interact with the world.  I will get into what we are doing to help manage his reactivity in a later post.  Today was a good day.  He chose to heel with me at least 1/2 of our walk through the field.  He is a sucker for cheese!

Leave a Reply

